Permanent IT Governance for Engineering IT and Engineering at Illinois was first established in early 2012. Governance committees are made up of faculty, instructors, and administrators from across diverse units and disciplines. 

An Executive Advisory Committee now coordinates the work of three focused working groups in the areas of Research, Education, and Administration.  The Research and Education working groups are strategic in nature, comprised of faculty charged with feedback and guidance on the evolving IT support needed by these mission activities. The Administrative working group is focused on topics such as the Engineering IT funding model, application development, and service quality assessment. The three working group chairs are members of the Executive Advisory Committee. Engineering IT governance is advisory to the Executive Associate Dean Philippe Geubelle.

AY21-22 Charge Letters